San Proper, Hreno & The Mole / Friendly Tears EP

Release: 22-10-2018

San Proper, Hreno & The Mole / Friendly Tears EP

Label : Sound Of Vast
Cat No : SOV014
Format : 12”
Release Date : October 2018
For Orders : Rush Hour Distribution –
Pre Order :

A1 Friendly Tears with Tom Trago
A2 Friendly Tears (The Chunkless Mix)
B1 On The Floor

We’re very excited to present to you this October a collaborative EP from San Proper, Hreno and The Mole, plus Tom Trago joining the crew on title-track ‘Friendly Tears’.

Here we see San Proper and The Mole make a welcome return to the imprint following solo EP’s, this time they join forces with Hreno for a three track EP from the powerhouse trio.

Leading on the package is ‘Friendly Tears’ which features yet another leading figure in the house scene, Dekmantel regular Tom Trago, as you’d expect from such an impressive array of artists we’re treated so soul drenched house driven by swinging organic drums, infectious funk licks and hooky synth lines before the ‘Chunkless Mix’ strips things back a little, laying focus solely on the 80’s tinged synth work, delayed vocal murmurs and minimalistic percussion.

‘On The Floor’ then rounds out the package, retaining a similar aesthetic with choppy guitar melodies, penetrating bass stabs, crunchy rhythms and resonant arpeggio synths ebbing and flowing dynamically throughout.

[DISC 1] Friendly Tears EP
  1. Friendly Tears with Tom Trago
  2. Friendly Tears (The Chunkless Mix)
  3. On The Floor